My First Real Cupcake “Gig”

I am excited to announce to you that i have had my first real paid cupcake sale! When i threw the baby shower for my sister, one of our friends asked if i would be interested in making cupcakes for a shower she would be throwing this month. I wasn’t really sure how serious she was considering i have never been paid to make cupcakes for any events before. I eventually messaged her to ask her about it and she was happy to have me make them! I made the same flavor of cupcakes i made for my sister Erin’s baby shower. Her theme was “You Are My Sunshine” so the yellow lemon cupcakes fit the theme perfectly!

Cupcake Recipe: Lemon Raspberry Cream Cupcakes

Cooling Cakes..

I used a different piping technique with these (and yes the photo is on the back of my car) I took it while meeting up to hand off these beauties to the party..

I transport all my cupcakes in my amazing cupcake courier (post to come later about the love i have for it)

I piped these with an Atecco Open Star Tip # 827

I also used some Wilton Pearlized White Sprinkles

She said the cupcakes were a hit and i was so excited and happy to be able to share my love of baking with others! Here is a link to her blog where you can see the cupcakes on display with the adorable toppers she made for the cakes!

http://teachermegpie.wordpress.com/

If your interested in ordering any cupcakes, please let me know!
Mallory

3 responses to “My First Real Cupcake “Gig”

  1. Aww, this was the recipe I used for my first paid cupcake gig too!

  2. Pingback: Ten on Tuesday… «

Leave a Reply

