Vanilla Cupcakes with Chocolate Buttercream

I made these cupcakes last night for a friend’s “New Job Celebration.” She worked with me and recently got a new job so she had a dinner at the Thirsty Lion Pub for friends to celebrate. I wanted to try these more classic cupcakes from yourcupofcake and they turned out moist and light. The rich chocolate frosting pairs really well with the light vanilla cake! The recipe said it made 24 but i would have put a little more into the liners and made half as much because the batter didn’t divide up to be enough for 24.

Recipe: Vanilla Cupcakes with Chocolate Buttercream

I was also excited to use these leopard print cupcake liners that i got from Michaels craft store that fit her personality perfectly!

The finished product!

I used an Ateco Closed Star Piping Tip #846

I think they turned out pretty awesome for my first time using a tip like this one, the frosting was thick and gave me more control while piping..

The guest of honor Kristina, and my best friend Traci..

Mallory

One response to “Vanilla Cupcakes with Chocolate Buttercream

  1. I love your cupcakes!! Those leopard print liners were so cute!

Leave a Reply

