Oreo Cupcakes

I have made these cupcakes twice now and they are amazing every time! i baked these cupcakes for one my family’s Sunday night dinners, Most Sundays my whole family gets together at my parents house for dinner and occasionally i will make a dessert. These Oreo Cupcakes were a HUGE hit. My sister even said it was the “best cupcake she has ever had.” I knew i had to share this recipe from yourcupofcake.. They come out tasting amazing and looking beautiful

Oreo Crumb Cupcakes

This recipe is also a box cake mix with added ingredients. You start by scraping all the Oreo cream off the Oreo’s and crushing the cookies for the bottom of the cupcake liner, turns out as a nice little “crust” to the bottom of the cupcake. You use the cream you scraped off and put it into the Oreo buttercream! My only downfall was getting extremely frustrated when the Oreo crumbs that were put it in the frosting didn’t get crushed enough and ended up clogging my piping tip.. so make sure you really crush up your Oreo cookies for the frosting! I will definitely be making these again soon!


These are the ones i made for Christmas Eve, Added some red sprinkles..

Leave a Reply

